Hostage

Hostage

Bodyguard Series, Book 1

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne—with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!Following the nail-biting cliff-hanger of Bodyguard 1: Recruit, the action resumes in Hostage as martial arts expert and trained bodyguard Connor Reeves battles to protect the US president's daughter, Alicia, from mortal danger . . . even if it means putting his own life at risk.Connor is her last line of defense—an invisible shield kept secret from everyone, including the First Daughter herself. Yet danger lurks around every corner, and the terrorist plot to kidnap Alicia is already under way, the net tightening as the enemy prepares to strike.Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne.Praise for BODYGUARD"Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."—School Library Journal on Recruit
Publisher: 2017
ISBN: 9781524737009
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at YLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top