Carry On, Warrior

Carry On, Warrior

Thoughts on Life Unarmed

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
Publisher: New York : Scribner, 2013
ISBN: 9781451697247
1451697244
Branch Call Number: 92 MELT
Characteristics: xiv, 269 p. : ill. ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
ontherideau Dec 29, 2018

A wonderful book about imperfect life. For readers of Anne Lamott and Brenee Brown.

c
CarleeMcDot
Sep 07, 2017

A friend had posted on social media asking people to tell her a book that they couldn't put down. I put the majority of them on my "For Later" list and this one was the first available at the library. I knew nothing about it, but when I first opened it I knew it was exactly what I needed. This is a collection of essays about Glennon's life. Let me tell you, so much of it screams true for me. It is honest, funny, thoughtful and brave. She bares it all and invites you to join her in the journey. I love her realness when it comes to her relationship with God and many of the insights she shares. Like my friend's friend who mentioned this book, I couldn't put it down. I read it in about a day and actually was sad there wasn't more. I pray I am able to live more authentically and love more deeply. I would give it a 9 out of 10.

d
dbeis
Feb 12, 2015

Many chapters made me laugh out loud. Others made me tear up at how she puts herself out there, and why she does so. Her take on integrating personal spiritual beliefs with traditional organized religion was especially interesting and well thought out. I would highly recommend this book (if you read her blog, Momastery.com you may recognize some of the essays. If you don't - you should check it out :)

m
magsdaisy17
Jul 25, 2014

This book was really, really excellent. I laughed, I teared up. It's beautifully written. Her honesty about her past mistakes, and how they are reminders that at the end of the day, love can win out, are wonderful.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at YLPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top